35wks n the protein scare

I move my appointm early coz I had a lot of stomach acid n reflux.. so in the end the routine check show there are traces of protein in urine.. I did a blood test n 24h urine test to check on the levels… I took 2days off from work but went back fri noon.. its not possible to do anythg coz I need to collect all my urine…

will see doc tml to review the results.. hope all is well… very tiring.. n we hav a very cranky junior in the house…

dr teo opinion is that if labour starts now we will brg the baby out, at most nicu 1-2 days, baby can drk milk we can brg the baby home.. 

I hav a body bones loosening feelin since sat.. I hope it goes away… very soon… I really wish to hang on till 37wks…

we went bck on mon.. the 24hr urine test shows protein in urine n the readin is quite high at 285… he feels it will not go away n may get seizure anytime.. its preeclampsia n I m suppose to see him on wed to strech the cervix n brg bb out… we take 2steroid jab.. 12hrs apart.. 1st jab at the clinic 10am n I took a cab to tmc 24h clinic for 2nd jab at 10pm.. in the end I could not sleep on mon night n felt baby move less… much lesser..  the usual kicks gone..
on tues morn I went back to ofc for a handover discussion n called the clinic to ask for a walk in aptm.. he had a surgery at 10.30am.. so we did ctg check first.. baby is ok n i m havin contraction.. he ask if we r ready to bring bb out tonight.. I say jus brg out.. I dun wan another sleepless night…

he feels the baby weight is good n I had one big baby b4.. we can try natural n see how it progress.. if it dun progress we will do e-csect n we will know a csect is really needed..  

so on tues night, we had dinner at mum hse, waited for sis to come, went hm bath junior n pack his cc bag… at 10pm-ish we drove out, deposit his cheques n came to the prata place to eat dinner/super… ard 11.45 we went to delivery ward n started the waitin…

this place is where we used to hand out when junior was still in my tummy, esp aft the antenatal classes… time flies…

while eatin, the usual kicks n movement came back…

Leave a Reply

